our team

board of directors

We are fortunate to have the following individuals guiding our work at Habitat for Humanity Manitoba.


Tim Hayward, CPA, CA, CISA, Chair


Candray Mehkary, LLB, Vice Chair


David Hooper, CPA, CMA, CRM Past Chair


Dale Gowryluk, CPA, CGA, Director


Jodi Carradice, B.Sc, CIP, CPHR, Director


Michael Conner, LLB, Director


Karen Dyck, LLB, Director


Sharon Harrald, CPHR, Director


Bradley Kopp, CPA, CMA, CFA, Director


Heather Medwick, BA, BPHE, MPA, Director


Bonnie Van Steelandt, MBA, Director


Larry Wandowich, MBA, Director


Andris Palaschuk, CPA, Director


Mike Palitsky, CPA, CGA, Director


Bryan Ward, MCIP, RPP, Director


Senior Management

Linda Peters, Vice President, Operations & Community Development

Tim Frey, Vice President, ReStores

Steve Krahn, VP, Regional Development

Brad MacLennan, VP, Finance and Administration

Michelle Pereira, VP, Marketing, Communications & Philanthropy

Marketing, Communications and Philanthropy

Candace GiesbrechtCommunications Coordinator/Graphic Designer

Vernelle MiroshDirector, Fund Development

Susan BuffieSenior Development Officer, Corporate Partnerships

Brett BourneManager, Signature Events


Barb RolstoneProcurement

Cam Holden, Procurement


Robert MartensCarpenter

Herb Griffith, NCSOSafety Coordinator

Kelly KlugerManager, Volunteer Services

Samantha MacDonaldSite Host/Food Coordinator 

Anthony SchickConstruction Trades Supervisor

Josh KlassenCarpenter

Thomas HoffmannConstruction Site Supervisor 

Jesse MulvihillConstruction Driver

Patricia PelletierProject Coordinator



Sandy CoderreFinancial Database Analyst

Carmen FredborgAccounting Specialist

Brenda FriesenManager, Family Selection & Support

Luc St. GodardHuman Resources Specialist

Nicholas Williams B.Comm. (Hons)Assistant Controller

Samantha MacDonaldAdministration/Data Entry